Frequently Asked Questions

How much does this cost?

Free. In exchange for matching, we only request you share the site so you and everyone else can have more and better matches.

Can anyone see my email?

Your full name and email are kept private until both you and your match accept each other. Otherwise, no one can see your full name or email.

Do you share my information with advertisers?

No. We are part of the HumaneTech movement, committed to an ethical use of technology. Your information is private.

Where is this available?

Everywhere there is a timezone! In other words: anywhere, all over the world.

Are matches virtual or in person?

Right now most matches are virtual. But we will be offering in person and you can sign up and indicate you are interested in it.

How does matching work?

We find someone who fits your preferences and offer them to you through email and in your profile. You only have 24 hours to accept or decline it.To find out more about them, click “Accept”. If they click “Accept” your email addresses will be shared with each other and you can communicate. No personal contact information is shared unless you both click “Accept”.

How long does it take to receive a match?

Most users receive a match immediately, but for some it takes weeks. It depends how many people who match your preferences are available when you sign up. It’s always growing. Meanwhile, If you want matches sooner, expand the range of your preferences.

How am I notified?

By email and in your profile. When you receive a match you only have 24 hours to accept or decline it. Add notifications [at] getmotivatedbuddies.com to your contacts to receive our emails in your primary inbox. If you do not respond, your profile will be put on hold and you will not be matched again until you email us to reactivate.

Where’s my confirmation email?

Check your Spam and Bulk email folders. Still can’t find it? Do a search for “getmotivatedbuddies” in your email. If you still can’t find it, you most likely entered the wrong email on the sign up form or there is a problem with your email service provider (either one has been the case for 100% of not received confirmation emails). In this case, sign up again with your correct email address or use a different email address.

What happens when I accept a match?

If the other person accepts, we introduce both of you over email and share your email addresses. You can then converse and see if you get along. If the other person does not accept, you are automatically rematched with another person.

What happens if I decline a match?

You are automatically matched with a different person, and asked to let us know why you declined that person so we can improve the matching system.

What happens if the other person declines a match?

You are automatically matched with a different person.

What happens if I don’t respond or miss the email?

Your profile is put on hold and you will not be matched again. If you missed the email, simply log in to your profile and click “Rematch” to be put back into the matching pool.

What happens if the other person doesn’t respond or misses the email?

You are automatically matched with a different person.

How do I know whether the person declined me, didn’t respond or withdrew from the service?

You won’t know, because the result is the same for you, they are not a good match. You will get the same email in all cases, and automatically be re-matched with a different person.

What happens if I withdraw?

We will put your profile on hold and not match you with anyone else, unless you click “Rematch” in your profile.

What happens after we’re matched?

Right now, it’s up to you two to talk and see if you’re a good fit. If so, READ THIS for help on creating a good partnership. Soon we will offer a powerful system based on behavioral psychology to help each other stay on track.

I didn’t respond in time and my account is on hold, what do I do?

Log in to your profile, and click “Rematch” on your dashboard to be re-matched.

How can I change my preferences?

Log in to your profile, click on “Profile”, then click on “Edit Profile”.

How can put matching on hold?

When you receive a match click “No Longer Looking”, your account is automatically put on hold and you will not receive another match, but you will receive weekly reminders that your account is on hold. You can reactivate matching by logging in to your profile and clicking “Rematch”.

How do I delete my account?

Log in to your profile, click on “Settings”, then click on “Delete my Account”. Deleting your account is permanent and cannot be undone.